top of page
  • Writer's pictureL.D. Walters

Agatha Christie: An Autobiography


I enjoyed the warm, lighthearted reminiscences of Agatha's life. She had quite the journey. One would first think she was a rich aristocrat but nothing could be farther from the truth.

She grew up in a family that would be considered now as middle class with a loving father and mother.


The reason I began reading her autobiography is that I felt we had a lot of things in common regarding being a writer and feeling as though we were both not good enough. She once said, "I don't think I'm a good writer." And that struck a chord with me.

It's very slow and sometimes boring but I do recommend it ONLY to people who will not get offended by her references to African Americans and who are not impatient as I am.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Azure

Violet

bottom of page