top of page
  • Writer's pictureL.D. Walters

Atlantis Lost

Updated: May 31, 2022




The veil between the Spirit Realm and the mortal world has fallen, and the evil lord Narkazan is primed to claim the magical Starstone for himself once and for all. But when tragedy befalls Promi's newly reunited family, he knows that he can't let Narkazan ruin everything his parents held dear.


Where to begin? The epic conclusion of the action packed series does not disappoint. T.A. Barron has woven one of the most incredible love stories that rivals Romeo and Juliet. I seriously cried at the end. :'( I knew Atlantis had to sink and yet I didn't want it to. That's how real T.A. Barron's characters felt to me. Though Promi didn't turn out to be Prometheus from the Greek mythology, he was still a well-rounded character. I loved he had a sweet tooth! But sometimes I was with Atlanta and wanted to sock him. Lol. XD Now I understand the reason behind T.A.'s floral, fauna, and diverse people. I can't tell you why. Read the books to find out. This really was an epic conclusion, one I think Plato himself would be proud of. If you don't know who Plato is, he was a Greek philosopher who was famous for the Atlantis myth. He said," In a terrible day and night of destruction, Atlantis was lost."

Speaking of destruction, I think T.A. could have stretched the ending out by having one of the character's reactions to it being it Promi or even Shangri as she drifted away. It just fell flat a little with only a paragraph to be chapter 36. His landscape descriptions, though, were so beautiful I felt like I was in the Spirit Realm helping Promi battle Narkazan.


For those of you who aren't familiar with his work, it's totally worth it!!

5 out of 5 stars! ****

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Azure

Violet

bottom of page