top of page
  • Writer's pictureL.D. Walters

Conceal, Don't Feel



What if Anna and Elsa never knew each other?


When King Agnarr and Queen Iduna give away Anna to protect her from Elsa's powers, the two sisters grow up with no memory of one another. Until Elsa builds a snowman who occasionally mentions a girl named Anna but can't remember why she's so important. The death of the king and queen force young Elsa to become a queen at 18. In a box her father gave her, she finds a letter from her parents, which mentions Anna. Elsa then goes on a quest to find her long-lost sister and try to control her growing power.


Oh, my gosh! I loved this book! Olaf's voice leaped off the page. And made me crack up a lot. The author Jen Calonita channeled him so perfectly. It was like the Disney version of Marvel's What If? I could hear Idina Menzel and Kristen Bell so clearly and loved it. And each of their theme songs played in my head as I read from their POV (point of view).


This book had so many twists and turns I don't want to give away any spoilers! I highly reccomend not only this novel but the whole Twisted Tale series.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Azure

Violet

bottom of page