top of page
  • Writer's pictureL.D. Walters

"Family Reunion"



I love this show! Tia Mowry from Sister, Sister stars in it! She's one of my fav celebrities because she was also in Twitches.


This show is family oriented and is anchored on laughing off each other's jokes as a family. I cried when Tia Mowry said that girls have been pressured by their peers and the media to look a certain way. When she stated ALL girls are beautiful; I cried some more. I have never felt I was pretty enough or thin. She's right. We need to change body distortion FOR future generations.


To be honest, this show breaks all the rules and the messages that come through are like from my childhood with "Sister, Sister", "Sabrina the Teenage Witch", and "Fresh Prince". I laugh so hard at each episode. It's just as funny as "Here's Lucy", maybe even better. The show also makes a point of treating each other better as human beings instead of hating on one another. The message is clear: Love thy neighbor. Bless those that curse you. And pray for those who have wronged you.


10/10 stars. No, 1,000 stars. This is a show I would share with my children someday. It's that good. And M'dear just cracks me up. Heck, the whole family does! :D Stream it now on Netflix.

3 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page